2015 Auction

A destination event with top quality art from both living and deceased artists, The Fredericksburg Art Auction weekend will kick off Friday, May 1st, with a one man show for internationally acclaimed artist Mian Situ. Following the artist reception with Mr. Situ, a Texas-sized preview party will commence. Dust off your dancing shoes for an evening of live music, specialty cuisine and fine spirits. Experience our "Best of the West" offerings where patrons can treat themselves to custom boots,  jewelry, and other unique offerings. Round out the evening with a bourbon tasting. The auction will begin on Saturday afternoon, May 2nd, with one of the country's top auctioneers in a beautiful 15,000 square foot auction space. Mark your calendar for this highly anticipated Gala Auction Event that is certain to become an annual tradition for collectors from far and wide.


Early Auction Artist Highlights Include:
Joseph Abbrescia (1936-2005)
William Acheff
Roy Andersen
Clyde Aspevig
Bill Anton
John James Audubon (1785-1851)
Carrie Ballantyne
John Banovich
Greg Beecham
Tom Beecham (1926-2000)
Joe Beeler (1931-2006)
Oscar Berninghaus (1874-1952)
Ed Borein (1921-1990)
James Borein (1872-1945)
Tom Browning
Gary Cater
Scott L. Christensen
Ken Carlson
John Coleman
Michael Coleman
Don Crowley
John DeMott
Nicholas Eggenhofer (1897-1985)
Teresa Elliott
Joe Ferrera (1932-2004)
Luke Frazier
Bruce Greene
Martin Grelle
Logan Maxwell Hagege
G. Harvey
George Hallmark
E.E. Heikka (1910-1941)
Herman Herzog (1832-1932)
Allan Houser (1914-1994)
Bob Kuhn (1920-2007)
Wilhelm Kuhnert (1865-1926)
Z.S. Liang
Robert Lougheed (1910-1972)
Frank McCarthy (1924-2002)
William Moyers (1916-2010)
James Norton
Kyle Polzin
Marjorie Reed (1915-1996)
Winhold Reiss (1886-1953)
Frederic Remington (1861-1909)
Aiden Ripley (1896-1969)
Gary Lynn Roberts
Carl Roters (1898-1989)
Carl Rungius (1869-1959)
Charlie Russell (1864-1926)
Richard Schmid
Lindsay Scott
Bob Scriver (1914-1999)
Olaf Seltzer (1877-1957)
Ray Sexton (1959-1996)
David Shepherd
Mian Situ
Don Stivers (1926-2009)
Paul Strisik (1918-1998)
Tucker Smith
Craig Tennant
Harold von Schmidt (1893-1982)
Melvin Warren (1920-1995)
Morgan Weistling
Olaf Wieghorst (1899-1998)
David Yorke
...amongst many additional important living and deceased artists.  Check back often. 

Our continued goal is to exceed expectations with an exceptional weekend-long gala art experience!

Many more artist and title highlights to be announced soon!